NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login | Tournament Brackets
CraigOlsonSports | LakesAreaSports | PheasantCountry | SportsCow | Vikingland
Print this Story
Email this Story
Photo Gallery
Perham Area Special Olympic Teamís Rhythmic Gymnastics athletes compete in Alexandria
Perham Area Special Olympic Athletes compete at State Basketball Tourney
Perham Special Olympic athletes compete in bocce at Fall Games

Monday, July 30, 2012

Perham hosts Area 4 Special Olympics Bocce Ball Tournament

By Corrine Schattschneider - Perham, MN

Nahum Escamilla with Jason Galbrecht compete in doubles at the Area 4 Special Olympic Bocce Ball Tournament last week in Perham. (Submitted photo)

Perham hosted the Area 4 Special Olympic Bocce Tournament at Fritz Hanson

Field on Thurs. July 26. One-Hundred Twenty-eight athletes from Alexandria, Breckenridge, Fergus Falls, Moorhead, Perham, and Verndale competed in singles and doubles bocce matches. Organizers would like to send out a special thank you to all volunteers and contributors to make this tournament possible.

Results for Perham Area Special Olympic Team were:


1st Place: Philip Tweeton, Jacob Hessig, Tyler Olsen, Brandi Nelson, Ryan Schattschneider, Jason Galbrecht, Amber Donahue, Alicia Cheney, Conrad Johnsen, Jacob Keppers, Gary Johnson, and Mark Nansen.

2nd Place: Tony Ross, Manta Fritz, Troy Tierney, Richard Kempenich, Tyler DeVries, Ardell Reynolds, Lori Ann Johnson, Bruce Bjerkaas, and Clifford Boese.

3rd Place: Jack Denker, Nahum Escamilla, Kenny Parish, Chris Johnson, Jeff Andersen, Bill Evans, Crystal Miller, Kayla Spencer, Wallace Boese, Bradley Fletcher, and Michelle Olsen.

4th Place:  Tom Vezner and Denis Hemmelgarn.


1st Place: Philip Tweeton/Jacob Hessig, Chris Johnson/Conrad Johnsen, Tom Vezner/Jack Denker, Gary Johnson/Tyler Devries, Cliff Boese/Richard Kempenich, Crystal Miller/ Ardell Reynolds, and Jeff Andersen/Jason Galbrecht.

2nd Place: Amber Donahue/Brandi Nelson, Jacob Keppers/Ryan Schattschneider, Tony Ross/Ken Parrish, Nahum Escamilla/Mark Nansen, and Manta Fritz/Michelle Olsen.

3rd Place: Alicia Cheney/Lori Ann Johnson, Tyler Olsen/Troy Tierney.     

Copyright © 1998-2017 - Powered by Flaackery Media & MNSOnet at